Martin Luther King Jr Park

Details

« All Parks

park amenities


  • Ball Diamond
  • City Owned Parks & Public Spaces
  • Grills
  • Parking
  • Picnic Tables
  • Restrooms
  • Tennis Courts
  • Basketball Court
  • Fitness Center -Added 2011
  • Orchard
  • Picnic Shelter
  • Playground
  • Swimming Pool -Open

The Parks Commission purchased the land for Franklin Park in 1911. A swimming pool and lodge were added in 1919, and tennis courts were removed in 1956 to make way for a playground. Franklin Park was renamed as a memorial to Reverend Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. in June, 1969.

map

Explore this park and add a tree to our map