Campau Park

Details

« All Parks

park amenities


  • City Owned Parks & Public Spaces
  • Wading Pool -Closed
  • Swimming Pool -Closed Since 2009

An 1899 gift to the City from Marton Antoine Ryerson, the park was originally named Antoine Campau’s farm.  An uncle to Ryerson, Campau was a brother to the city’s early settler, Louis Campau. In 1955, the board of education purchased adjoining properties for an elementary school. A portion of Ryerson Street was vacated, and Campau Park School was established.

map

Explore this park and add a tree to our map